Stream previously unreleased songs from Majical Cloudz’s Devon Welsh | Musique Non Stop


Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Stream previously unreleased songs from Majical Cloudz’s Devon Welsh

In March, Canadian duo Majical Cloudz announced that they would be breaking up following their last string of tour dates supporting their 2015 album, Are You Alone?. In the band’s Tumblr post, frontman Devon Welsh assured fans that both he and band mate Matthew Otto will be releasing new music soon from their respective projects.

Today, Welsh made good on that promise by putting out a release called Down the Mountain, a collection of previously unreleased tracks from the past two years. On his own website, Welsh explained that some of the songs on this new album “were written during the same time as Are You Alone? but did not end up on that album for one reason or another.”

“I want to release all these songs because I like them a lot and since I am working on new music, my attention will inevitably go to that new music,” he continued. “And these songs will be forgotten, and forgotten songs are sad.”

Welsh mixed and mastered these eight tracks by himself, sans Otto, adding that he is "in the process of learning how to be better at that." You can listen to the songs off Down the Mountain below. 

by Melody Lau via Electronic RSS
jQuery(document).ready() {